Testimonials

IQ Computer Services is Top Notch! Fast turn-around times, reasonable prices, and friendly honest service! Thanks Marcus! Eric Trismen April 16 2019

Had my MacBook Pro repaired. Reasonable price and very quick turnaround. Professional and friendly service. Philip Sayre April 12 2019

I came to IQ Computer services by word of mouth from a happy customer in a family member. I would recommend anyone needing MacBook repairs to go to IQ computer services as opposed to the apple store. The outlook was bleak with the estimate I got for my sustained liquid damages at the apple store and I was seriously considering replacing rather than repairing. It was reassuring to know once I got my diagnostics done at IQ computer services that I'd be able to keep my current MacBook and get a new keyboard, touch pad and charger. Marcus was very knowledgeable and professional in conducting my repairs. I would recommend IQ computer services to anyone and I will be back (knock on wood) if I ever have any other computer repair issues. My laptop feels as good as new now! Awesome! - Deion Baker (04/2019)

Nick with IQ COMPUTER SERVICES IS THE BEST. He kept working my problem until resolved. Everything was done remotely which made it easy and faster than waiting for a home visit. I will be glad to respond to any question? Oh, the price was more than reasonable! Thanks again Nick, your the man. - Ray Kelly Feb 12, 2018

Marcus Reed of IQ Computer Services offers top-notch customer service, exceptional technical expertise with a quick turnaround time, and the repair rates are very reasonable. My expectations were beyond surpassed. I highly recommend Marcus, and would consult him first for future IT-related needs. Gayle Lovit Dec 7 2017

I had a computer issue that I took to Staples to fix. They wanted over $350 to fix it. I called IQ Computer Services and Marcus Reed fixed it for one third the cost. The service was excellent. - Mike E. Nov 20 2017

I had a laptop with a corrupted OS after installing a Windows Update. I spent hours fighting with it but gave up. I reached out to Marcus and he not only fixed my laptop, he provided me with a recovery disk while I waited. I only got halfway through a magazine article and the work was done. A bargain at twice the price. FIVE STARS! - Robert Conover Nov 16 2017

Marcus and IQ Computer Services are awesome. I had pulled my power cord and whatever it's connected to on the inside, completely out by accidentally tripping on it. I brought my laptop in last minute at the end of the day and they were able to quickly take care of it and have it back to me the next day. I will be using them for all my computer needs! Nana Nyarko Oct 5, 2017

Found IQ Computer Services through a google search. They were available immediately (even on a Sunday afternoon) and were ready to provide same day service. Following a brief diagnostic, Marcus recommended a more long term fix to a hardware issue I was experiencing (cracked power supply connection on laptop casing and broken power supply cabling), ordered necessary parts and completed work thereafter. I left with a working laptop. The entire process was very transparent, with proper invoicing and payment available right away. Very professional and friendly service! Deglel T. Oct 4, 2017

When my screen fuzzed out, then wouldn't start, I panicked. Luckily, Marcus was able to get my beloved MSI laptop back in working order in just 24 hours. He kept me updated on the problem through text and calls, then told me what had happened (a graphics card driver update issue) so that I could prevent it from happening again. I'd definitely go again! Elizabeth B Sept 26, 2017

This was my first experience with IQ Computer Services. They were outstanding in every way. Easy to understand for a non-techie like myself, helpful, listen to customer, and very fair prices. If the need arises, I would definitely use them in the future. Gary Mead Aug 30 2017

Literally the BEST ever!!! Called Marcus up in a panic when I spilled a glass of wine on my macbook laptop and completely fried my keyboard. I needed it fixed ASAP and he delivered. He went above and beyond and ordered parts (overnight) from out of town to get my laptop back to me the next day. Just in time for a business trip I was taking where I NEEDED my laptop. Not only is Marcus courteous, professional and completely on the ball ... he also goes the extra mile. He had one of his techs come by my house to pick up my laptop. I would enthusiastically recommend IQ Computer Services to everyone I know!! - Kimberly Richmond Aug 2, 2017

I couldn't be more pleased with the service I received from IQ Computer Services. They found that the CPU cooler had given up the ghost. They recommended a more robust cooler, which they ordered and installed. Now my system is running faster (with my Gaming). Not only did they offer to pick up my unit, but when the PC was repaired they then delivered it back to me. Though there was a charge for this service, it was greatly appreciated as I do not drive. I Will definitely recommend them. - Timothy A. May 2 2017

Thank you IQ Computer Services Nicholas and Marcus were very professional and efficient. They repaired my motherboard within 5 days after I spilled water on my laptop. I will definitely recommend their services and I will be using them again. - Alida Sanchez April 24 2017

Marcus had an expert knowledge of computers. He did confirm my desktop computer had "died," he took out the hard drive and wiped it. I had him come to my home so he could connect other computer equipment and to show me how to navigate. First, IQ computer services was very responsive - in my home the next morning. the customer service and computer services was outstanding Thank you Marcus! -Mary Riley March 19 2017

Excellent. highly recommend. Marcus is an extraordinarily competent and conscientious computer doctor. I went to him with two ailing laptops. He quickly and expertly diagnosed the problem and offered a solution to give me both back in working condition for a very reasonable cost in 24 hours. He is a pleasure to work with. This was an extremely positive experience, and I recommend him highly. -Edmund R. on Feb 7, 2017

I needed to recover some data left on a laptop computer which would not boot up. IQ Computer Services picked up the laptop and extracted the data, in the process they were able to fix the boot up issue. They actually fixed my preferred Laptop. - George M. Jan 17, 2017

Took my laptop to Marcus Friday night with lots of issues. I got it back Sunday morning and it works better than ever. Will certainly use him again and am recommending him to all of my friends. -Scott Friedt Jan 15 2017

Marcus with IQ Computer Services has been my go to person for a number of years now, he has serviced three desktop computers in my home remotely which was very helpful not having to carry my equipment to a shop outside, I also purchased a laptop from IQ Computer Services that he personally installed software that was instrumental in performing certain tasks that I needed, there are times when we all need to fix something on our computers, whether it be a simple adjustment/tune-up or a major repair, it could be that you only need to upgrade or install a virus protection...What ever the case may be' Marcus Reed is your man, his prices are very reasonable and fair and I do not believe that you will find a more dependable, qualified and knowledgeable Computer Guy. - Gene Ferrell (12/2016)

Marcus with IQ Computer Services has been my go to person for a number of years now, he has serviced three desktop computers in my home remotely which was very helpful not having to carry my equipment to a shop outside, I also purchased a laptop from IQ Computer Services that he personally installed software that was instrumental in performing certain tasks that I needed, there are times when we all need to fix something on our computers, whether it be a simple adjustment/tune-up or a major repair, it could be that you only need to upgrade or install a virus protection...What ever the case may be' Marcus Reed is your man, his prices are very reasonable and fair and I do not believe that you will find a more dependable, qualified and knowledgeable Computer Guy. - Gene Ferrell (12/2016)

This is the place to go if you have any computer issues. After ignoring what seem to be a minor loose hinge from dropping my notebook, I had extensive internal damage. The entire bottom had to be replaced/rebuilt. They fixed my computer in less than a week and restored all my information and software. The prices were very reasonable and I received convenient complimentary text updates through the process. I especially liked that they offered military discount and emailed receipts. I couldn’t have asked for a more professional, timely, efficient service. Especially considering I was in a rush because of online classes and it wasn’t a easy fix but they made it work with no complaints. Defiantly will go back if I ever have anymore issues with my laptop. Jasmine Sanford Sep 23 2016

I had a awesome experience! The viruses that were invading my laptop were removed in less than 30 minuets and its a plus that he can remote in and fix your problems without you having to leave the comfort of your home. I recommend anyone having computer issues to give IQ Computer Services a call! - Tiffany Jordan (9/2016)

Marcus did an great job fixing an overheating problem with my Sony laptop. He also discovered that multiple viruses were clogging up my system, and gave me a reduced price on cleaning it up. I would definitely recommend IQ computer services. Tim Gibson August 20 2016

Marcus helped me out with a few issues I had with my laptops. I lost my passwords, needed my windows program activated and then had start up issues. He definitely looked out, and didn’t over charge. I recommend him to anyone with computer problems. Amanda Penrod Aug 19 2016

Had a terrific experience, my power jack became damaged and had to be replaced. He quickly identified the problem, ordered the part and had the laptop back to me before anticipated. Laptop working great! Also fixed access to a USB port without additional charge. Don’t be intimidated by his company working out of his home – they are very professional and his prices reflect the lack of overhead expenses. Julia C. Aug 19 2016

Marcus of IQ Computer Services in Alexandria has worked on two computers for me – an old desk-top and a newer laptop. He was responsive, knowledgeable and efficient. Completed the work quickly (in the time that he promised), answered all my questions and followed up with me to ask if the system was working well. I got his name from a friend and I will continue to go back to him. – Laura Parsons Aug 15 2016

l will definitely go back there if I need help with my laptop again. I’m very satisfied with professionalism, quality of service and the overall experience. I highly recommend this place! Thanks. Agnieszka M. May 20 2016

Marcus was very professional in delivering services. He allow the process of selecting, ordering, delivering and setting up a computer and a printer to be a very smooth process for me. He made himself available for various questions and he was very patient when it came to trouble shooting. When ever I am in need of technical support, he is always available within 24 hours.Dr. Joanne Frederick Jefferson Apr 27, 2016

Marcus and his crew are top notch, I was having issues with my laptop overheating, all other locals busy and /or stated that they would have to mail it out for part repair. He looked at it found the issue of desert sand and extra heat tap and lack of gel. within 24 hours he had it up and running faster then ever. Spoke to him on another laptop i had being slow within 48 hours weekend that is they diagnosed multiple viruses, contained cleaned , defragged and installed new security. Want an honest and fair hand shake then speak with Marcus. – Phillip W. April 16 2016

Having my old computer maintained and repaired by Marcus at IQ Computer Services, it was the obvious choice to go to him when it finally shut down for the final time. Unable to revive my old workstation because of a crashed motherboard, I decided to ask Marcus to build me a new one. I trusted his expertise, and I didn’t want to deal with buying a new p.c. at a store. He built me an incredible system that meets more than all of my needs. I’m overjoyed with its performance thus far, and its upkeep will forever be maintained by IQ Computer Services. IQ also provides just about any computer component you need. I will be a customer for as long as I have computer needs.Mick B. March 17,2016

I was desperate for immediate help with several computer/printer problems so I first called the big, well known computer tech firms; however, I had to navigate through an 800 number, no one could come to my house the same day, and their fees were incredibly high. I then took a chance on the smaller, lesser known IQ Computer Services, and they were FANTASTIC on every measure. An actual human — Marcus Reed — answered the phone when I called, and he arranged to come to my house that same afternoon. Mr. Reed and his colleague arrived at my home at the exact time he told me they would arrive. They were very professional, knowledgeable, and kind. Mr. Reed solved all of my computer/printer problems in very little time and was very patient and helpful in answering my many questions. In addition to the great service, the fee was much lower than the fees quoted to me by the bigger computer tech firms! I was so pleased with my experience with Mr. Reed and IQ Computers Services that I plan to hire them again to help me set up more sophisticated computer capabilities. Five stars! Definitely Hire IQ Computer Services! Nancy C., Feb. 10, 2016

Very good service! Although I had been hoping that my 7 year old laptop could be kept functional for another 5 or 6 months (I knew it was on it’s way out), after evaluating and working on it, Marcus let me know it was beyond saving. He was extremely helpful and patient in advising me on a replacement and in providing me with and explaining the options (I am not very computer savvy) that were within my budget and preferences (e.g., Windows 7). Once the decision was made, he was able to order it for me at a discount and get everything loaded and set up the way I wanted it. There were no surprise extra charges for this’s or that’s – what he quoted me is what I paid and quite reasonable. I read a prior review saying not to let the fact that he works from home deter you, and that was helpful as I otherwise might have been a bit doubtful about this – no worries, but I did have a hard time initially finding his home in the complex he lives in. I highly recommend! Marcus quickly put me at ease with his competence and knowledge, earned my trust, and I feel comfortable calling or emailing or dropping by for other little things and questions (e.g., if I want help in installing software, or to learn how to use some new function). – Lucinda Frost Jan 2016

Quick and accurate service! Sold me only what was needed and did a thorough evaluation. Rob Leese

I have used IQ many times and I keep coming back to them with my computer needs because they are simply, the best! I typical do not have to wait and if I do, it’s only because a part needs to be ordered and even with that, the service is still exceptionally fast. My computer problems are generally resolved/fixed that same day with absolutely NO hassles. Suffice it to say that I have been EXTREMELY satisfied and every need that I had was accomplished expeditiously and always with the utmost professionalism and genuine kindness. In addition, you will not go broke either because the prices are very reasonable and I would say, can’;t be beat!. I will continue to take all of my computer needs to IQ Computer Services and I highly suggest that you do also. Wendy P. Nov. 30 2015

Mi experencia con IQComputerservices fue muy bien. Fueron muy amables y la reparaciones de mis dos computadoras (1 HP laptop y 1 Dell) fue rapida. Espero volver encaso que tenga otras difcultades con mis computadoras. Fredis Franco Oct 30 2015