• Testimonials

  • This was my first experience with IQ Computer Services.  They were outstanding in every way.  Easy to understand for a non-techie like myself, helpful, listen to customer, and very fair prices.  If the need arises, I would definitely use them in the future. Gary Mead Aug 30 2017

  • Literally the BEST ever!!! Called Marcus up in a panic when I spilled a glass of wine on my macbook laptop and completely fried my keyboard. I needed it fixed ASAP and he delivered. He went above and beyond and ordered parts (overnight) from out of town to get my laptop back to me the next day. Just in time for a business trip I was taking where I NEEDED my laptop. Not only is Marcus courteous, professional and completely on the ball ... he also goes the extra mile. He had one of his techs come by my house to pick up my laptop. I would enthusiastically recommend IQ Computer Services to everyone I know!! - Kimberly Richmond Aug 2, 2017

  • I couldn't be more pleased with the service I received from IQ Computer Services.  They found that the CPU cooler had given up the ghost.  They recommended a more robust cooler, which they ordered and installed.  Now my system is running faster (with my Gaming).  Not only did they offer to pick up my unit, but when the PC was repaired they then delivered it back to me.  Though there was a charge for this service, it was greatly appreciated as I do not drive.  I Will definitely recommend them. - Timothy A. May 2 2017

  • Marcus had an expert knowledge of computers. He did confirm my desktop computer had "died," he took out the hard drive and wiped it. I had him come to my home so he could connect other computer equipment and to show me how to navigate. First, IQ computer services was very responsive - in my home the next morning. the customer service and computer services was outstanding Thank you Marcus! -Mary Riley March 19 2017

  • Excellent. highly recommend.  Marcus is an extraordinarily competent and conscientious computer doctor. I went to him with two ailing laptops. He quickly and expertly diagnosed the problem and offered a solution to give me both back in working condition for a very reasonable cost in 24 hours.  He is a pleasure to work with. This was an extremely positive experience, and I recommend him highly. -Edmund R. on Feb 7, 2017

  • I needed to recover some data left on a laptop computer which would not boot up. IQ Computer Services picked up the laptop and extracted the data, in the process they were able to fix the boot up issue. They actually fixed my preferred Laptop. - George M. Jan 17, 2017

  • Took my laptop to Marcus Friday night with lots of issues. I got it back Sunday morning and it works better than ever. Will certainly use him again and am recommending him to all of my friends. -Scott Friedt Jan 15 2017

  • Marcus with IQ Computer Services has been my go to person for a number of years now, he has serviced three desktop computers in my home remotely which was very helpful not having to carry my equipment to a shop outside, I also purchased a laptop from IQ Computer Services that he personally installed software that was instrumental in performing certain tasks that I needed, there are times when we all need to fix something on our computers, whether it be a simple adjustment/tune-up or a major repair, it could be that you only need to upgrade or install a virus protection...What ever the case may be' Marcus Reed is your man, his prices are very reasonable and fair and I do not believe that you will find a more dependable, qualified and knowledgeable Computer Guy. - Gene Ferrell (12/2016)

  • This is the place to go if you have any computer issues. After ignoring what seem to be a minor loose hinge from dropping my notebook, I had extensive internal damage. The entire bottom had to be replaced/rebuilt. They fixed my computer in less than a week and restored all my information and software. The prices were very reasonable and I received convenient complimentary text updates through the process. I especially liked that they offered military discount and emailed receipts. I couldn’t have asked for a more professional, timely, efficient service. Especially considering I was in a rush because of online classes and it wasn’t a easy fix but they made it work with no complaints. Defiantly will go back if I ever have anymore issues with my laptop. Jasmine Sanford Sep 23 2016

  • I had a awesome experience! The viruses that were invading my laptop were removed in less than 30 minuets and its a plus that he can remote in and fix your problems without you having to leave the comfort of your home. I recommend anyone having computer issues to give IQ Computer Services a call! - Tiffany Jordan (9/2016) 

  • Marcus did an great job fixing an overheating problem with my Sony laptop. He also discovered that multiple viruses were clogging up my system, and gave me a reduced price on cleaning it up. I would definitely recommend IQ computer services. Tim Gibson August 20 2016

  • Marcus helped me out with a few issues I had with my laptops. I lost my passwords, needed my windows program activated and then had start up issues. He definitely looked out, and didn’t over charge. I recommend him to anyone with computer problems. Amanda Penrod Aug 19 2016

  • Had a terrific experience, my power jack became damaged and had to be replaced. He quickly identified the problem, ordered the part and had the laptop back to me before anticipated. Laptop working great! Also fixed access to a USB port without additional charge. Don’t be intimidated by his company working out of his home – they are very professional and his prices reflect the lack of overhead expenses. Julia C. Aug 19 2016

  • Marcus of IQ Computer Services in Alexandria has worked on two computers for me – an old desk-top and a newer laptop. He was responsive, knowledgeable and efficient. Completed the work quickly (in the time that he promised), answered all my questions and followed up with me to ask if the system was working well. I got his name from a friend and I will continue to go back to him. – Laura Parsons Aug 15 2016

  •  

    l will definitely go back there if I need help with my laptop again. I’m very satisfied with professionalism, quality of service and the overall experience. I highly recommend this place! Thanks. Agnieszka M. May 20 2016

  • Marcus was very professional in delivering services. He allow the process of selecting, ordering, delivering and setting up a computer and a printer to be a very smooth process for me. He made himself available for various questions and he was very patient when it came to trouble shooting. When ever I am in need of technical support, he is always available within 24 hours.Dr. Joanne Frederick Jefferson Apr 27, 2016

  • Marcus and his crew are top notch, I was having issues with my laptop overheating, all other locals busy and /or stated that they would have to mail it out for part repair. He looked at it found the issue of desert sand and extra heat tap and lack of gel. within 24 hours he had it up and running faster then ever. Spoke to him on another laptop i had being slow within 48 hours weekend that is they diagnosed multiple viruses, contained cleaned , defragged and installed new security. Want an honest and fair hand shake then speak with Marcus. – Phillip W. April 16 2016

  • Having my old computer maintained and repaired by Marcus at IQ Computer Services, it was the obvious choice to go to him when it finally shut down for the final time. Unable to revive my old workstation because of a crashed motherboard, I decided to ask Marcus to build me a new one. I trusted his expertise, and I didn’t want to deal with buying a new p.c. at a store. He built me an incredible system that meets more than all of my needs. I’m overjoyed with its performance thus far, and its upkeep will forever be maintained by IQ Computer Services. IQ also provides just about any computer component you need. I will be a customer for as long as I have computer needs.Mick B. March 17,2016

  • I was desperate for immediate help with several computer/printer problems so I first called the big, well known computer tech firms; however, I had to navigate through an 800 number, no one could come to my house the same day, and their fees were incredibly high. I then took a chance on the smaller, lesser known IQ Computer Services, and they were FANTASTIC on every measure. An actual human — Marcus Reed — answered the phone when I called, and he arranged to come to my house that same afternoon. Mr. Reed and his colleague arrived at my home at the exact time he told me they would arrive. They were very professional, knowledgeable, and kind. Mr. Reed solved all of my computer/printer problems in very little time and was very patient and helpful in answering my many questions. In addition to the great service, the fee was much lower than the fees quoted to me by the bigger computer tech firms! I was so pleased with my experience with Mr. Reed and IQ Computers Services that I plan to hire them again to help me set up more sophisticated computer capabilities. Five stars! Definitely Hire IQ Computer Services! Nancy C., Feb. 10, 2016

  • Very good service! Although I had been hoping that my 7 year old laptop could be kept functional for another 5 or 6 months (I knew it was on it’s way out), after evaluating and working on it, Marcus let me know it was beyond saving. He was extremely helpful and patient in advising me on a replacement and in providing me with and explaining the options (I am not very computer savvy) that were within my budget and preferences (e.g., Windows 7). Once the decision was made, he was able to order it for me at a discount and get everything loaded and set up the way I wanted it. There were no surprise extra charges for this’s or that’s – what he quoted me is what I paid and quite reasonable. I read a prior review saying not to let the fact that he works from home deter you, and that was helpful as I otherwise might have been a bit doubtful about this – no worries, but I did have a hard time initially finding his home in the complex he lives in. I highly recommend! Marcus quickly put me at ease with his competence and knowledge, earned my trust, and I feel comfortable calling or emailing or dropping by for other little things and questions (e.g., if I want help in installing software, or to learn how to use some new function). – Lucinda Frost Jan 2016

  • Quick and accurate service! Sold me only what was needed and did a thorough evaluation. Rob Leese

  • I have used IQ many times and I keep coming back to them with my computer needs because they are simply, the best! I typical do not have to wait and if I do, it’s only because a part needs to be ordered and even with that, the service is still exceptionally fast. My computer problems are generally resolved/fixed that same day with absolutely NO hassles. Suffice it to say that I have been EXTREMELY satisfied and every need that I had was accomplished expeditiously and always with the utmost professionalism and genuine kindness. In addition, you will not go broke either because the prices are very reasonable and I would say, can’;t be beat!. I will continue to take all of my computer needs to IQ Computer Services and I highly suggest that you do also. Wendy P. Nov. 30 2015

  • Mi experencia con IQComputerservices fue muy bien. Fueron muy amables y la reparaciones de mis dos computadoras (1 HP laptop y 1 Dell) fue rapida. Espero volver encaso que tenga otras difcultades con mis computadoras. Fredis Franco Oct 30 2015

  • I’m not great with computers, and I’ve found IQ Computer Services to be very helpful and reasonably priced. Marcus takes time to explain things, and is good at doing so without jargon. He sticks with a problem until it’s solved and responds quickly and patiently to problems and follow-up questions. Janice McPherson 07/08/2015

  • Marcus replaced the fan on my HP laptop within 1.5hrs (I had the part). He was very professional, easy to contact, and really put me at ease. He kept to his quote (no hidden fees or attempts to upsell), made sure my BIOS were updated and provided some other great advice on keeping my laptop running well. Prices was reasonable/in-line with other companies that had provided me quotes. I grabbed a bunch of his cards and will recommend to anyone needing repairs/help with their computer. Happy to have found him! Heather S. – Jun 29 2015 (06/2015)

  • Marcus is tenacious and experienced in IT issues. He WILL solve your problem. He not only goes the extra mile, he goes the extra 10 miles if that is what it takes. If you need IT help, Marcus is the partner you need. He’s your guy. – David A. Turner Jr. (06/2015)

  • Good customer service FAST turnaround time will for sure use these guys again. – Jason Garrett (05/2015)

  • “Marcus, takes the initiative to reach out to his clients to offer his expert knowledge and is very good at what he does. He is a pleasure to work with and offers timely service. ” – Wanda Kane-Harris (04/2015)

  • Service was friendly and professional. And as a mac user the price was definitely friendly. Over all great guy and service, will definitely return for any computer needs. – Craig Lemeshewsky (04/2015) 

  • I contacted Marcus when the fan in my laptop started to fail. He quickly got the part for me and was able to fix it in less than 24 hours once he got the part. He was easy to get in contact with and paying for service was very convenient. Don’t let the fact that he works from home deter you from his services because he was extremely helpful and didn’t charge a fortune. – Tiffany C. (04/2015)

  • Having computer trouble is so frustrating, especially when you are busy and have work school, and business deadlines. Its so reassuring to have a tech that is available and affordable to remotely clear up the tech madness so that you can get back to work. If you’re having trouble, call IQ. Trust me…you will be satisfied. – Venice Kane (03/2015)

  • Marcus did a great job. He had my screen repaired in an hour and is available and friendly. I will definitely go back to IQ for any other computer needs. – Tiph Harner (01/2015)

  • Broke my laptop and in a day had it back as new! Fast repair and great service! Will recommend anyone who needs urgent repairs done to come here! – Ron O. (10/2014)

  • Great services. Quickly repaired my broken laptop screen over a weekend for a low price and did not charge extra for fixing a start up problem my laptop was having. Gives great advice on all things computer related. Would definitely go to this company again for any needed computer repairs. – Cecil M. (08/2014)

  • Prompt, excellent service. Quickly diagnosed problems and then implemented solutions. Maintained timely contact throughout as I traveled out of the immediate area. – Buford Lewis (06/2014)

  • Hello if its broken than Marcus and the IQ Computer Services team NEEDS to fix it. I was introduced to Marcus by my son who also knew someone who had Marcus repair a crack computer screen. For me first impressions counts. It tells me how the outcome of whatever business etc. is going to turn out. Marcus and the IQ Computer Service team fixed my computer issues RIGHT the first time. I was having issues with my hard drive and slow performance. Marcus diagnosed the issue upon speaking with him. My computer was fixed right, in a timely manner and at a great cost. I highly recommend Marcus and the IQ Computer Services to diagnose and fix all your computer needs right the FIRST time. Marie Bell – Capitol Heights Maryland (06/2014)

  • Contacted Marcus via thumbtack to get a quote for virus & malware removal off of my laptop. He was professional, responsive, efficient and affordable. He repaired my laptop in 24 hours and provided service with a smile. Will definitely refer and highly recommend. – Trina Lunsford (06/2014)

  • I recently had a problem with the wireless internet service card inside my Dell laptop. I found several options for repair in the Alexandria, VA area – I work up here during the spring but live in Georgia, and I needed the laptop repaired quickly. I went to the local Best Buy, and the Geek Squad informed me the computer would be sent off for the repairs for a minimum of three weeks. “Why,” I thought, “with a Geek Squad supposedly tech savvy right here inside your store?” Not wanting that, I looked elsewhere, and found Marcus and his business, IQ Computer Services. Marcus repaired the computer in a day, plus cleaned the screen and keyboard. He also brought the computer back to where I was staying. I was very impressed with his prompt repair and delivery of the laptop. Highly recommended! – Al Coleman (06/2014)

  • Contacted Marcus via craigslist to get a quote for repair of my laptop screen. He was professional, responsive, efficient and affordable. He repaired my computer in a little over an hour and provided service with a smile. Will definitely refer and highly recommend. – Wendy Hamilton (06/2014)

  • Initially, I called Best Buy to fix my laptop, the representative wasn’t pleasant, and stated my laptop would be sent to another state for up to 2 weeks to be repaired. After some searching on Google, I found IQ Computer Services which is local to me. I read the customer reviews, yet was still skeptical because it wasn’t Best Buy, but decided to give it a try. I met Marcus Reed (owner) at his home business for repair of my laptop’s power jack and to purchase a new power cord. Marcus is very friendly, and was dressed in khakis and a shirt with his company logo. He answered all my questions and offered solutions. He provided me a Google link to receive a 10% service discount, and he’s setup to efficiently receive, and provide receipts for, credit card payments. To my surprise, my computer was ready for pick up in less than a day he even cleaned it for me–a nice touch! Overall, an excellent customer service experience, and he’s affordable. I would recommend IQ Computer Services to my friends and family. – Kim R. (06/2014)

  • The moment I called Marcus was helpful. He has been since I started taking my laptop to him. He fixed my screen and did updates/repairs to the system. Then, 1 fix I thought was 1 program ended up being a different one~ therefore Marcus had to help fix it again. He was willing to do so too. I greatly appreciate the time and patience he took in fixing my laptop. I didn’t want to go buy a new one either, he is very professional and knowledgeable with the computer repair. I am thankful he answered when I called and was very timely in actions. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IQ Computer Services!!! – Lori Sisson (06/2014)

  • As a person with a specific technical background, I was at a loss when it came to fixing a hardware issue on my laptop. I was in a situation where I needed a timely fix by a professional tech that is very familiar with computer hardware. I knew that if I took it to Best Buy they would overcharge me with bogus fees and take a long time to fix it. Within 15 minutes of sending an email to IQ Computer Services, I received a phone call from Marcus, who not only took the time to hear my situation, but also helped me with directions to his place. When I arrived, Marcus was very clear about the process that would occur and how long it would take for it to be fixed. I not only got my laptop fixed on time, but thanks to the thoughtful service, I got it upgraded in the process! I’m thankful for breaking my computer and having Marcus in my connections for the near future. I strongly recommend this to anyone who needs professional help with their computers! – G Quintana (06/2014)

  • “I brought Marcus my new Dell Inspiron 17r SE laptop to have Windows 7 added and to have the Blu-ray drivers installed. Additionally, I messed up the upgrade installation of Windows 8.1. Marcus handled this entire job both in an extremely professional manner and very quickly. When I came to pick up the PC, Marcus patiently described what he did and the benefits of Win 8.1. Also, Marcus followed up his work with both a phone call and e-mail to offer any additional help that I might need. All of this was included in a very reasonable cost for the amount of work that he did. I highly recommend Marcus and his company, IQ Computer Services, for any computer repair, update, or performance enhancements.” – Robert D. (12/2013)

  • “Working with Marcus was a wonderful experience. He provided the best customer service hands down. He resolved my administration and wireless connection issues in a timely manner. Not only did he resolve the issue, he shared his knowledge on how to prevent the issue from happening again. With that I’m able to keep my system running at the highest performance. I would recommend him to all my family and friends for service.” – Rance H. (07/2013)

  • My son picked many of the keys off my laptop. They were able to order my keyboard and called me the day they got it. I dropped of my laptop for two hours and had it back good as new. Not only was the service great, but it cost 1/3 less than estimates from other places. I will definitely use them for my computer needs. – Cherlyn Jenkins (06/2013)

  • I bought my computer from someone who custom built it. It had every program that I needed to do graphic design work, and had many files that I had yet to transfer to storage. It was an incredible workhorse. Then one night, inexplicably, my workhorse of a computer simple stopped working. It would not even connect to the monitor. Fearing the worst, I found IQ Computer services and resigned myself to perhaps having my data recovered at best. I found hope, however, in some of the reviews I read on Yahoo. So, I dropped off my modem and hoped for the best. A couple of days later I recieved a phone call that not only was my data intact, but that my computer was up and running. Marcus was able to clear the system of viruses, as well as getting it to run faster, and service was fast and friendly. The pricing for all of this was incredibly affordable. I recommend IQ Computer services for all of your computer service issues. – Mick Butler (06/2013)

  • I had three computers on the fritz and called IQ Computer services. Marcus came right over and fixed everything and the cost was very reasonable. Don’t go to “the Geeks” and pay double! I have found a great way to solve my personal and small business IT needs. – Mark Weinstein (06/2013)

  • After a recommendation, I contacted IQ Computer Services with a broken USB drive that contained some very important files. I spoke with Marcus, who was very pleasant and knowledgeable. Despite his best efforts, he wasn’t able to fix the drive because the chip containing the data was damaged beyond repair. However, he debugged and optimized my laptop and gave me a great deal on two refurbished laptops and a new hard drive (so I never lose important files again). All are working perfectly now! He was prompt, courteous, and reasonably priced. And a veteran! Can’t go wrong here! – Lindsey Vick (06/2013)

  • “Marcus was extremely professional and responsive! He was able to take my computer on at short notice, called me shortly thereafter with his diagnostic, and proceeded to quickly fix the computer. In the course of his work, Marcus identified additional issues with the computer, which he shared with me, and was still able to get the job done – well and quickly. We are very happy to have a much improved computer which was repaired at a very fair price!” – Eileen M. (03/2013)

  • “He’s very nice and friendly, and experienced with his work. My laptop keep freezing frequently when I’m approaching my thesis deadline. i sent it to Marcus’ place and had it diagnosed and repaired. The diagnose results were that everything’s good and he helped me cleared up a few file fragments left over by some anti-virus software i installed earlier. it recovered for a while but froze again a few days later. But it was too late to have it repaired again, so i restored my system using Samsung Recovery Solution by myself, and this time everything just worked out. Recommended him for hardware repairing.” – Mingyu Ciu. (03/2013)

Paste your AdWords Remarketing code here